Command and Conquer strategy

Command and Conquer, often abbreviated as C&C, is an iconic real-time strategy game series developed by Westwood Studios and later acquired by Electronic Arts (EA). The game revolutionized the genre with its addictive gameplay and innovative use of cinematics to tell the story.

The series began in 1995 with the original game "Command & Conquer", which depicts an alternate present where two factions — the Global Defense Initiative (GDI) and the Brotherhood of Nod — fight for control of a valuable resource called Tiberium. Players choose a faction and build bases, collect resources and command armies in battles against their opponents.

Over the years, the series has been expanded with numerous sequels and expansions. Here is a list of all released Command and Conquer games:

1. Command & Conquer (1995)
2. Command & Conquer: The State of Emergency (1996)
3. Command & Conquer: Red Alert (1996)
4. Command & Conquer: Red Alert — Counterattack (1997)
5. Command & Conquer: Red Alert — Retaliation (1998)
6. Command & Conquer: Tiberian Sun (1999)
7. Command & Conquer: Tiberian Sun — Firestorm (2000)
8. Command & Conquer: Renegade (2002)
9. Command & Conquer: Generals (2003)
10. Command & Conquer: Generals – Zero Hour (2003)
11. Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars (2007)
12. Command & Conquer 3: Kane's Revenge (2008)
13. Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3 (2008)
14. Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3 — The Uprising (2009)
15. Command & Conquer 4: Tiberian Twilight (2010)


The series has also seen several mobile games and an MMO, but this list focuses on the main PC and console gaming titles.

Command and Conquer remains a milestone in video game history and has a loyal fan base that is still active today.

An image of the game Command and Conquer